经常问的问题

为什么热气球飞行安排在早上这么早?

清晨是一个观赏Mareeba美景的最好时间,由于热气球需要凉爽稳定的风才能有效地操作,因此日出后的几个小时是最合适的。 由于热气球飞行是纯风力推动,因此天气是最重要的。 飞行员不能直接控制转向,而是通过仔细选择高度,以利用风流向最近最适当的着陆点航行。

top

我早上应该携带什么?

按照在丛林休闲散步的穿着,建议全包坚固的鞋子。 我们建议你带上太阳眼镜,帽子和有分层的衣服。 上午当太阳升起时,气温会变得温暖。

记住这将从一个完全全新的角度观赏风景的机会,您会想记录下来以供未来重温这一时刻,欢迎携带自己的相机或摄像机。 不要忘记带着现金或信用卡(M,V)方便在梦幻般的气球体验以外购买其他的特别纪念品。

当然,如果你选择在乘坐热气球后继续大堡礁或河谷漂流行程,请记着带上您的泳衣,换洗衣服,防晒霜和毛巾。

top

热气球在哪些地点飞行?

Hot Air选择了全年都具备的优良飞行条件,以及壮观的风景的飞行地点。 热气球飞行需要依赖良好天气的,而我们选择的阿瑟顿高原是世界上最可靠适宜的热气球飞行地之一。 阿瑟顿高原是一个亚热带天堂,距离凯恩斯和大堡礁以西大约一小时车程。 这个独特的世界遗产地区能列出的热带雨林,国家公园,鸟和澳大利亚野生动物以及迷人的内陆城镇不计其数,是一个绝佳的飞行地点。

top

我为什么要选择在澳大利亚凯恩斯乘坐热气球?

Hot Air和该地区的热气球行业,在澳大利亚提供最有值得和最可靠的气球飞行。 Hot Air收到乘客发来的信件,传真和电子邮件都提到,他们中的许多人都认为热气球是他们假日的亮点,甚至有些告诉我们,这是他们此生中最好最完美的体验!热气球是一个开启美好一天的最佳方式!

top

热气球是用什么材料做的?

热气球由特质防撕裂航空尼龙制成。用金属丝网的骨架强有力的缆绳支撑着球体。

top

热气球怎么膨胀?

把球囊在地上展开,然后将它与放在一边的吊篮连接在一起。首先用一台强有力的风扇把冷空气吹入球囊使其膨胀。当球囊部份膨胀时, 燃烧器加热的空气使球囊升起。随着空气的进一步被加热,获得充足的升力使热气球离开地面。

top

热气球有多高?

热气球充气后可以高达30米。

top

热气球如何转向?

热气球不能自行转向! 一些方向控制可通过上升或下降到不同方向的气流中进行,在起飞之前检查气流信息,释放氦气监测气球并检查最新的天气报告。 飞行员可以通过控制气球内部的温度来升高或降低气球。

top

任何人都可以乘坐热气球吗?

无论您是九岁还是九十岁,都可以去乘坐热气球。 热气球已经载过所有年龄段的乘客。

top

如果恐高怎么办?

热气球飞行是非常平稳及轻缓的。因为飞行开始是从地面缓缓升空, 这与站在高楼的边缘向外看的感觉截然不同。我们推荐您来尝试热气球飞行 – 因为我们的许多乘客证实:热气球飞行给他们带来惊奇、舒适和安全的感受。

top

热气球能飞多高?

大多数热气球飞行员喜欢低空飞行,因为这样可以看到更多的景物。我们在飞行中经常看见在旷野中及小溪周围的袋鼠和其它野生动物。通常热气球飞行的高度范围会是从一个树的高度到大约3,000 英尺不等。

top

热气球能飞多远?

任何地方从5到30公里,取决于风速和飞行时间,起飞位置取决于当时Mareeba的风向。

top

热气球飞行是否需要风?

不需要,但大多数气球飞行员喜欢有每小时6-8公里的地表风帮助推动飞行。

top

飞行时能听到什么?

你将随风飞行 - 所以当燃烧器关闭期间,周围是完全安静的。 很容易听到从你身下飘过的声音,狗吠,鸟儿歌唱等。

top

有什么法规规定热气球飞行?

任何一个热气球需要与澳大利亚民航和安全局(CASA)注册,并由授权人员进行定期适航检查。 飞行员需要具有合格的飞行水平及飞行经验,才能操控更大的气球,这也是由CASA仔细管控的。 每个商业飞行必须由指定的首席飞行员和具有CASA的航空运营人资质的公司运营。

top

Frequently Asked Questions

Why do flights take place so early in the morning?

It’s a great time to be up and the mornings in Mareeba are just spectacular besides balloons need cool stable calm winds to operate effectively and the hours following sunrise are the most suitable. As balloons are the only form of flight, which moves with the wind, the weather is most important. The pilot cannot directly steer but chooses heights carefully to utilise wind currents to sail towards the closest, most appropriate landing site.

top

What do I bring on the morning ballooning?

Dress as for a casual walk in the bush, sensible sturdy shoes are recommended. We suggest you bring sunglasses, a hat/cap and dress in layered clothing. During the morning as the sun comes up, the day will become warmer.

Remember there is so much to see from an entirely new perspective, you will want to record it all to relive later, your own camera or video camera are welcomed on board. Don’t forget your cash or credit card (M, V) for that extra special souvenir of your fantastic balloon experience.

Of course if you choose to add on a Great Barrier Reef tour or Rafting tour after ballooning, please bring your swimming outfit, a change of clothes, sunscreen and towel.

top

Where does Hot Air fly?

Hot Air choses their take off locations for their excellent conditions throughout the year, as well as their spectacular scenery. Balloons are weather dependent, however Hot Air’s location on the Atherton Tablelands is one of the most reliable in the world for ballooning. The Atherton Tablelands are a sub-tropical haven located one hours drive west of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef. This unique region of World Heritage Listed rainforests, National Parks, bird and Australian wildlife watching and charming outback towns is a great place to take off from

top

Why should I choose to balloon in Cairns, Australia?

Hot Air and the ballooning industry of the region, offer the best value and most reliable balloon departures in Australia. Letters, faxes and e-mails from Hot Air passengers confirm that many of them see ballooning as a highlight of their holiday and some tell us it’s they had the best experience of their life! It’s a great way to start the day!

top

What are balloons made of?

Balloons are made of ripstop nylon supported on an air-frame of wires and high grade webbings.

top

How is the balloon inflated?

The envelope is stretched out and attacked to the basket. A powerful fan is used to inflate the envelope with cold air firstly. When partially inflated, a burner heats the air and the envelope rises above the basket. With further heating, there is sufficient 'lift' for the balloon to fly.

top

How tall are balloons?

Balloons may be up to 30 metres tall.

top

How is the balloon steered?

Balloons cannot be steered! Some directional control is possible by ascending or descending into air currents going in a different direction, this information is checked prior to take off be releasing a small helium balloon and checking up to date weather reports. The pilot can raise or lower the balloon by controlling the temperature inside the balloon.

top

Can anyone do it?

Whether you are nine or ninety, you can go ballooning. Hot Air has flown passengers of all ages.

top

What about Vertigo - I hate heights?

Balloon flight is very gentle and stable and because you start from the ground and gently lift up, rather than looking off the edge of a building - there is quiet a different sensation. We recommend you try it – so many of our passengers attest to how surprised at how comfortable and safe they felt flying with Hot Air.

top

How high do balloons fly?

Most balloonists enjoy low-level flight as more can be seen. We often see Wallabies and other wildlife in the bushland surrounding creeks. The typical balloon flight would be anywhere from tree level to approximately 3,000 ft. The Mareeba district allows balloons to fly anywhere up to 7,500 feet.

top

How far do balloons fly?

Anywhere from 5 to 30 kilometers, depending upon wind speed and flight duration, take off location depends on the wind directions around Mareeba at the time.

top

Is wind required to fly?

No, but most balloonists prefer about 6-8 km per hour surface wind.

top

What do you hear whilst you’re flying?

You travel with the wind - so when the burner is off, it is completely quiet. It’s easy to hear sounds drifting up from below you, dogs barking, birds singing etc.

top

What regulations are in Place?

Balloons are required to be fully registered aircraft with the Australian Civil Aviation and safety Authority and are subject to regular airworthiness checks by authorised personnel. Pilots need to have different levels of experience before they are allowed to progress to larger balloons and this again is carefully monitored by CASA. Each commercial operation must operate with a nominated Chief Pilot and under an Air Operators Certificate from CASA.

top